Tuross Head Veteran Golfers showed their appreciation of the work that the existing committee had performed during the past by enthusiastically endorsing their nomination for another year.

The 2018 committee are: Ian Manton president, Ian Miller captain (insert in photo), Henry Anderson treasurer, Chris Wratten secretary and committee members comprise Joy Bourke, Ann and Bruce Ware, Annette Manton, Len Rogers and Greg Smith.

Tuross Head Country Club players enjoy a nine hole game each Wednesday morning, take part in regular fun based gala days, which include a luncheon bbq, and wind up each year with a very festive Christmas party.

Enduring friendships are often the result of this combination of sporting and social activities within the club.