Tuross Head Ladies Golf 

Tuesday 10 August

It was a busy day on the podium today as Leonie Snodgrass was once again crowned as Tuross Ladies Golf Champion for a second year in a row, with an impressive 280 ‘off the stick’. Leonie Doolan was the runner up with 302. 

Net winner of 1st Division was Captain Chris Wratten with Annette Manton as the runner – up.

Division 2 Gross winner was Elsa Shearer and Jeanette Miller was the handicap winner. 

The game of the day results were:

A Grade:  Pauline Nash with 74 points – Runner Up Leonie Doolan with 76 points

B Grade:  Jeanette Miller on a countback from Chris Wratten, both on 72 points

C Grade was won by Elsa Shearer with a fabulous 70 points and 2nd place went to Kerrie Sands with a score of 76 points.

Nearest the pin on the 6th was Chris Wratten and on the 15th was Elsa Shearer. The Golden Hole winners were Gail Page and Shirley Quinlan.

Balls went to Annette Manton, Gail Page and Teri Swanbury.

Thankfully, next week’s game will revert to a Stableford event.

Club Champion Leonie Snodgrass (Right), and Runner-Up Leonie Doolan (Left)

1st Division Net runner up and winner:  Annette Manton and Chris Wratten

Elsa Shearer and Jeanette Miller – Division 2: Gross and Net Winners