Tuross Head Country Club men’s golf conducted the Medal of Medals event on Saturday.

This annual competition is played by the winners of each monthly stroke event, it is conducted over A, B and C grade divisions. The lowest nett score is the Medal of Medals winner.

This year Brad Doolan won the A grade division with a net score of 68 points, Darrell Kildey was second with 69 points and Paul Ferguson was third with 70 nett strokes.

Michael Coloe was the best of the B grade golfers with a low 63 nett, Bruce Martin filled second  place with 67 strokes and Ian Kingston was third with 68.

C grade golfer Shane Gschwend won with 67 strokes ahead of Peter Mostyn on a countback. Michael  Gaffey’s  68 nett strokes won him a third place award.

Shane Gschwend was presented with the Medal of Medals annual award for his nett 67 strokes.

Well known district golfer Brad Doolan had the lowest off the stick score with 73 strokes.

Thursday’s medley stableford competition was won by Jim Madden with 42 points with Richard Wharton relegated to second position on a countback.

Steve Johnston, Elsa Shearer and Colin Houghton, all with 39 points, filled the remaining award positions.

Men golfers are reminded that Sunday October 11 is the Annual General Meeting.

Photo: Event sponsor with Medal of Medals winner Shane Gschwend.

Photo: Courtesy Tony Brown