Tuross Head Country Club men’s golf Saturday Medley Stableford competition was won by Ian Kingston who led the field home with a score of 38 points. Ian was closely followed by Shane Gschwend 37 points. Graeme Bell also recorded 37 points but was relegated to third position on a countback. Paul Israel with 36 points and Jason Nikolic with 35 points filled the remaining award positions. Nearest the pins were won by Mick Ganderton on the 4th hole, Tim Watson won the 6th and Stephen Hodge the 7th hole.

Golfers are reminded that the Memorial Shoey Classic two person Ambrose competition is being held on Australia Day, Tuesday, January 26.

This week’s Tuesday’s medley stableford competition was a closely  fought event with the first four players all finishing with 38 stableford points. Shirley Quinlan was nominated as the eventual winner on a countback ahead of Allan Longford, Lachlan Nordsvan, Glen Shearer and Richard Wharton. Nearest the pins were won by Rob McDonell on the 4th hole, Lachlan Nordsvan won the 6th and Stuart McKell the 7th.

A reminder to golfers, when entering the club to register for your game, to use the QR code and scan your THCC membership card. If you do not have a smart phone to use the QR code there is a special THCC sign in sheet at reception. Do not use the “Golf” sheet that is only for social golf.

Photo: Tuross Head men’s golf president Andrew Gordon presents award to stableford winner Ian Kingston .

Photo: Courtesy Tony Brown