Tuross Head Country Club men’s golf competition held last Saturday resulted in a win for well known Tuross Head veteran golfer Derek Hoare who returned an excellent  score of stableford 40 points.

Derek was closely followed by Greg Booth with 39 points. Ian Lawson and Russell Taylor and Stephen Gardner, were the remaining placegetters, all scoring 38 points.

Nearest the pins were won by Stephen Walker,  Mark Haberkorn, Dave Schmid, Richard Wharton and Paul Pereira.

Dave Gray had the satisfaction of scoring a hole in one on the sixth hole.

Thursday’s medley stableford competition was won by Trevor Jones with 39 points. George Studham was second with 37 points and he was followed by Bruce Martin, Joel Hilliard and  Ron Rogers who all finished with 36 points.

Nearest the pins were won by Trevor Jones, Ian McManus and Glen Shearer.

Photo: Jason Nikolic and event winner Derek Hoare.

Photo: Courtesy Tony Brown