We have 26 full playing members (there are a few more social members- about 10) and we are extremely proud of our efforts this year.

The district we play in is the Far South Coast (FSCD) and comprises clubs from Malua Bay, Tomakin, Moruya, Bodalla, Dalmeny, Narooma and Bermagui.

If we win the FSCD Events, you then progress to play at Zone level – against Bega/ Imlay District (Merimbula, Tathra, Eden, Tura Beach) and Snowy Mountains District (Cooma, Jindabyne, Adaminaby). If you win at this zone level, you then proceed to play in State playoffs.

So….in 2017


Won by Rose Farrington & Irene Macdonald. Progressed to zone playoffs – runner up to Bega Imlay.


Won by Annette Linney, Lorraine Wake & Marg Downey. Progressed to zone playoffs – runner up Bega Imlay.


Won by Denise Lidbury , Sue Fahey, Rose Farrington and Averial Cox. Progressed to zone playoffs and won against Adaminaby. Now progress to State Playoffs in October 2017.
It is worth noting that the final of the FSCD FOURS was between two Tuross teams – runners up were Val Sloane, Irene Macdonald, Lorraine Wake and Rita Downie.


Rita Downie was successful in getting to the semi final.


Tuross had two pennant grades – 3 & 2. ( total of 16 players required plus reserves – quite an effort) Grade 2 Pennant – won the FSCD GRADE 2 ( by 0.5 point) – went to zone Playoff and WON – against Tura Beach. The grade 2 now progress to State Playoff on 14 August 2017 at Canton Beach.


This is a Carnival run by NSWWBA – you enter a team. Denise Lidbury entered a team – Denise Lidbury, Sue Fahey, Rose Farrington and Averial Cox.

The competition is ” tough”, and is run on sections initially.There were 16 sections, comprising of 12 teams per section. Denise’s team won all their games (6), and were section 7 winners. They then proceeded to the knockouts – where they unfortunately lost to composite Wiseman Park team.

This was a great effort by this team in such strong competition.

Later in the year, Tuross will be defending their Nadar Shield title, and Denise Lidbury we hope will be defending her Champion of Champion Title.



2017 District Pairs
WINNERS: Open Pairs Irene Macdonald and Rose Farrington


2017 District Triples
WINNERS: Margaret Downey, Lorraine Wake and Annette Linney


District Fours
Winners: Averial Cox, Rose Farrington, Sue Fahey and Denise Lidbury.