| Far South Coast District Women’s Bowling News |

The 2017 Champion of Club Champions (COCC) was held at Tomakin on the 4th and 5th of October. This event is open to all Club Singles Champions and this year we had five (5) entries from clubs within our district – Narooma, Tomakin, Moruya, Dalmeny and Tuross Head.

Denise Lidbury – 2017 Champion of Club Champions

The event was played as a round robin, 21 shots up. On the first day, three games were played and two on the second.

Over the two days, there were some excellent bowls played, many of the matches not decided until the last end. Going into the final game each of the four players were two game winners and the result was not determined until the last bowl.

Congratulations to Denise Lidbury of Tuross Head who has won the 2017 COCC, 3 wins and plus 32. This is the third year in a row that Denise has won this trophy. Second place was Sandra Breust of Narooma with 3 wins and plus 14. Third was Cheryl Halls of Moruya with 2 wins and plus 1.

Congratulations to all players who participated for two great days on the green.